What district am i in washington state

How are congressional districts determined in Washington State?

  • Washington is one of 22 states that do not give direct control of redistricting to the state‘s legislature. The state‘s congressional districts are determined by a four member Washington State Redistricting Commission that is appointed every ten years.

How many districts are there in Washington State?

The following is a list of the ten congressional districts in the U.S. state of Washington.

How do I find my Washington state representative?

To find which legislators represent you, click on the District Finder and enter your address. A list of your Washington State Representatives and Senator will be returned. You can use the District Finder to view your Congressional members as well.

What district is Graham WA?

Graham, WashingtonCountryUnited StatesStateWashingtonCountyPierceArea

Where is the 10th District in Washington State?

The 10th Congressional District is a brand new Congressional district that Washington gained as a result of population growth last decade. The 10th Congressional District contains most of Pierce County, nearly all of Thurston County and a portion of Mason County.

Who are the House of Representatives for Washington State?

Current members

  • Washington’s 1st district: Suzan DelBene (D) (since 2012)
  • Washington’s 2nd district: Rick Larsen (D) (since 2001)
  • Washington’s 3rd district: Jaime Herrera Beutler (R) (since 2011)
  • Washington’s 4th district: Dan Newhouse (R) (since 2015)
  • Washington’s 5th district: Cathy McMorris Rodgers (R) (since 2005)

Who is Seattle US representative?

Pramila Jayapal (/prəˈmɪlə ˈdʒaɪəpɑːl/; born September 21, 1965) is an American politician serving as the U.S. Representative for Washington’s 7th congressional district since 2017. A member of the Democratic Party, her district includes most of Seattle as well as suburban areas of King County.

You might be interested:  What Led Up To The March On Washington? (Solved)

Who are the senators for Washington State?

Maria Cantwell (Democratic Party)Patty Murray (Democratic Party)

How do I contact my senator in Washington?

You may phone the U.S. Capitol Switchboard at (202) 224-3121. A switchboard operator will connect you directly with the Senate office you request.

How long is a governor’s term in Washington state?

Governors of the State of Washington

The term for governor is four years, commencing on the second Monday in the January following the election.

What district is Denny Heck from?

Representative (WA 10th District) since 2013

Who is running against Denny Heck?

U.S. House of Representatives

Heck announced his candidacy to replace the retiring Democratic incumbent Brian Baird. He won the primary with 31% of the vote and faced runner-up Republican Jaime Herrera, who won 28% of the vote.

How far is Graham WA from Tacoma WA?

15.51 miles

What district is Olympia?

Washington’s 22nd Legislative District is one of forty-nine districts in Washington state for representation in the state legislature. The district includes the state capital Olympia and areas surrounding it, such as Lacey and Tumwater.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *