Initiative 1433, approved by Washington voters in 2016, requires a statewide minimum wage of $11.00 in 2017, $11.50 in 2018, $12.00 in 2019, and $13.50 in 2020. In 2021, the minimum wage in Washington is $13.69 per hour.
What state has lowest minimum wage?
The two states with the lowest minimum wage are Georgia ($5.15) and Wyoming ($5.15). However, employers in Georgia and Wyoming who are subject to the Fair Labor Standards Act must still pay the $7.25 Federal minimum wage.
What states have a $15 an hour minimum wage?
How Many States Have a $15 Minimum Wage?
- Minimum Wage Management. Simplified.
- California. For large employers, the $15 minimum wage rate begins Jan.
- July 1, 2021, Minimum Wage Rates: California Cities.
What will the minimum wage be in April 2021?
In April 2021 they are: Age 16-17 – £4.62 an hour. Age 18-20 – £6.56 an hour. Age 21-22 – £8.36 an hour.
Which state has the highest minimum wage 2021?
Washington tops the list of states with the highest minimum wage while 15 states tie for last in terms of the lowest — $7.25, which is the federal minimum wage, according to the U.S. Department of Labor.
What is considered poor in Seattle?
Poverty varies by household size. A single person under age 65 is considered poor if their total income falls below $13,064. A family with two adults and two children is poor with income below $25,465. At $93,481, median income was even higher in Seattle, a year-on-year gain of 7.7%.
What is considered low income in Seattle for single person?
In case any singles are feeling left out, the HUD low-income bar for single-person households in the Seattle area is $50,400 – that’s about $24.23 an hour for a 40-hour-a-week worker. A worker making $15 an hour is considered very low-income in the region.
Is it cheaper to live in Washington or Texas?
Overall, when you compare Dallas, Texas to Seattle, Washington, Seattle is about 70% more expensive in terms of the cost of living. The average house in Dallas costs just over $200,000, while the average house in Washington costs just over $700,000.
What is Oklahoma’s minimum wage 2021?
Oklahoma’s state minimum wage rate is $7.25 per hour. This is the same as the current Federal Minimum Wage rate. The minimum wage applies to most employees in Oklahoma, with limited exceptions including tipped employees, some student workers, and other exempt occupations.
Does minimum wage go up in 2021?
Staged implementation. While the National Minimum Wage will increase from 1 July 2021, in recognition that the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic has not been consistent across all sectors of the economy, the Panel has determined that modern award increases will be rolled out in stages.
What city has the highest minimum wage 2021?
1 According to our research, the top five cities in the United States with the highest minimum wage as of 2021 are as follows:
- Emeryville, CA.
- Seattle, WA.
- Sunnyvale, CA.
- Mountain View, CA.
- San Francisco, CA2.