October 13, 2021 The Department of Labor Industries announced that Washington State’s minimum wage will increase to $14.49 on January 1, 2022.
Is minimum wage going up in Washington state in 2021?
Washington’s minimum hourly wage will rise to $14.49 next year, up from the current $13.69. Oct. 1, 2021, at 3:50 p.m. Under state law, the department sets the minimum wage for the coming year using a consumer price index for urban wage earners and clerical workers provided by the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics.
What will Washington’s minimum wage be in 2022?
Starting January 1, 2022, the Washington state minimum wage will be $14.49 per hour. This is a 5.83 percent increase from the current 2021 minimum wage of $13.69 per hour.
What will Washington’s minimum wage be in 2023?
$13.50 by January 1, 2020. $15.00 by January 1, 2021. $15.75 by January 1, 2022. $16.50 by January 1, 2023.
What state has the highest minimum wage 2021?
Washington tops the list of states with the highest minimum wage while 15 states tie for last in terms of the lowest — $7.25, which is the federal minimum wage, according to the U.S. Department of Labor.
What will the minimum wage be in April 2021?
In April 2021 they are: Age 16-17 – £4.62 an hour. Age 18-20 – £6.56 an hour. Age 21-22 – £8.36 an hour.
Does minimum wage go up in 2021?
Staged implementation. While the National Minimum Wage will increase from 1 July 2021, in recognition that the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic has not been consistent across all sectors of the economy, the Panel has determined that modern award increases will be rolled out in stages.
What states have a $15 an hour minimum wage?
How Many States Have a $15 Minimum Wage?
- Minimum Wage Management. Simplified.
- California. For large employers, the $15 minimum wage rate begins Jan.
- July 1, 2021, Minimum Wage Rates: California Cities.
Is Washington state minimum wage increasing?
October 13, 2021 The Department of Labor & Industries announced that Washington State’s minimum wage will increase to $14.49 on January 1, 2022. The minimum wage increase also impacts the state’s overtime pay threshold for “white collar” positions held by executive, administrative, and professional employees.
What state has lowest minimum wage?
The two states with the lowest minimum wage are Georgia ($5.15) and Wyoming ($5.15). However, employers in Georgia and Wyoming who are subject to the Fair Labor Standards Act must still pay the $7.25 Federal minimum wage.