How Much Does A Minimum Wage Employee Make A Month In Tacoma Washington? (Best solution)

What is the minimum wage for waitress in WA State?

  • In Massachusetts, where the tipped minimum wage is $2.63, the average income of tipped waiters and waitresses is $12.88. In Washington State, where the minimum wage for wait staff is $9.47, the average wage is $13.25 after gratuity.

How much does a minimum wage job pay a month in Washington state?

The minimum wage in Washington means that a full-time worker can expect to earn the following sums as a minimum before tax. These assume a 40-hour working week: $547.60 per working week. $2,372.93 per month.

What is minimum wage in Tacoma WA?

$11.15 per hour on January 1, 2017. $12 per hour on January 1, 2018. $12.35 per hour on January 1, 2019.

What is the minimum salary in Washington state?

Significant Increases in Washington Minimum Wage and Exempt Salary Threshold for 2022. Starting January 1, 2022, the Washington state minimum wage will be $14.49 per hour. This is a 5.83 percent increase from the current 2021 minimum wage of $13.69 per hour.

What is Seattle Washington minimum wage?

Seattle’s minimum wage is $16.69/hour for most workers effective January 1, 2021, but can be $15.00/hour, depending on what company you work for and how you’re paid. Here’s how the Seattle minimum wage works: The minimum wage is $16.69 an hour for most workers in Seattle.

How much does minimum wage make a month after taxes?

FICA Taxes U.S. workers contribute 6.2 percent of wages to Social Security and 1.45 percent of wages to Medicare. These FICA taxes reduce minimum wage pay by approximately $96 per month, leaving $1,160.

You might be interested:  What Time Are The Fireworks At Washington Dc? (Perfect answer)

How much do you make a year if you make $15 an hour?

If you make $15 per hour, your Yearly salary would be $29,250. This result is obtained by multiplying your base salary by the amount of hours, week, and months you work in a year, assuming you work 37.5 hours a week.

Which states have $15 an hour minimum wage?

How Many States Have a $15 Minimum Wage?

  • Minimum Wage Management. Simplified.
  • California. For large employers, the $15 minimum wage rate begins Jan.
  • July 1, 2021, Minimum Wage Rates: California Cities.
  • Connecticut.
  • Delaware.
  • Florida.
  • Illinois.
  • Maryland.

What is Washington’s minimum wage in 2021?

Washington’s minimum hourly wage will rise to $14.49 next year, up from the current $13.69. SEATTLE (AP) — Washington’s minimum hourly wage will rise to $14.49 next year, up from the current $13.69. The Seattle Times reports the increase was announced Thursday by the state Department of Labor and Industries.

What is the minimum wage in Washington 2020?

In 2016, Washington voters approved Initiative 1433, which set a statewide minimum wage at $11 for 2017 and then raised it to $11.50 in 2018, $12 in 2019, and $13.50 in 2020.

What is the living wage in Washington state?

In Washington, that threshold is set at $35,568 ($17.00 per hour) as of January 1st, 2020. While the cost of living in Washington state is higher than in most other regions, it is frequently listed as having one of the highest minimum wage levels in the nation alongside California.

What state has lowest minimum wage?

The two states with the lowest minimum wage are Georgia ($5.15) and Wyoming ($5.15). However, employers in Georgia and Wyoming who are subject to the Fair Labor Standards Act must still pay the $7.25 Federal minimum wage.

You might be interested:  What Book Did Washington Irving Wrote About New York? (TOP 5 Tips)

What state has the highest minimum wage?

Washington tops the list of states with the highest minimum wage while 15 states tie for last in terms of the lowest — $7.25, which is the federal minimum wage, according to the U.S. Department of Labor.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Adblock
detector