What County Is Washington Courthouse Ohio In? (Question)

Washington Court House is a city in Fayette County, Ohio. It is the county seat of Fayette County and is located approximately halfway between Cincinnati and Columbus.

Is Washington Court House Ohio a safe place to live?

Washington Court House, OH crime analytics With a crime rate of 39 per one thousand residents, Washington Court House has one of the highest crime rates in America compared to all communities of all sizes – from the smallest towns to the very largest cities.

Why is it called Washington Court House Ohio?

Washington Court House is the county seat of Fayette County, Ohio. Benjamin Temple established the town in 1810. Residents named the community in honor of former President of the United States George Washington.

Is Fayette a county in Ohio?

Fayette County is located in south central Ohio. It is predominantly rural, with less than one percent of the county’s 407 square miles consisting of urban areas. The county seat is Washington Court House. With a population of 13,524 people, Washington Court House was the county’s largest community in 2000.

How many acres is Fayette County Ohio?

Fayette County is a rural county in southwest Ohio with a population of 29,030 (2010 Census) in 10 townships. Number of farms in the county; 504-585, land in farms; 196,529-218,250 acres.

Is Jeffersonville Ohio safe?

The rate of crime in Jeffersonville is 26.92 per 1,000 residents during a standard year. People who live in Jeffersonville generally consider the northeast part of the city to be the safest.

What does CH stand for in Washington CH?

In 2002, a new charter was adopted, officially changing the name to the ” City of Washington Court House ” (Charter). The name is often abbreviated as “Washington C.H.”

You might be interested:  How To Find Unclaimed Money In Washington State? (Solution found)

Who founded Washington Court House Ohio?

[Ohio]) 1860-1??? William Millikan established the Washington Herald in December 1858 in Washington Court House, the seat of Fayette County, Ohio.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *