What Is Restriction J On Washington Drivers License? (Question)

Restriction J – Other A restriction J is applied to a driver’s license when the license holder has specific restrictions to their driving privileges based on driving ability or BMV recommendation. A driver may be required to meet one or more of the following restrictions: Accompanying Driver. Annual Drive Skills Exam.

What does class J mean on driver’s license?

L – Except Vehicles with Air Brakes. J – Student. M – Except Class A Passenger Vehicles. K – Handicap ID. N – Except Class A&B Passenger Vehicles.

What are the restrictions on a Washington state driver’s license?

Washington Drivers License Restrictions

  • For the first 6 months, you are not allowed any passengers under 20 years old except immediate family members.
  • For the first 12 months, you are not allowed to drive between 1 a.m. and 5 a.m., unless you are accompanied by a driver 25 or older.

What does restriction J mean on a driver’s license Maryland?

(j) Violation of restrictions – Alcohol in blood. – An individual may not drive or attempt to drive a motor vehicle with alcohol in the individual’s blood in violation of a restriction.

What does J financial responsibility mean?

California State Law requires that you be financially responsible for any injuries or property damage occurring as a result of the operation of a motor vehicle. It is illegal to drive a motor vehicle if you are not financially qualified to coverage injuries or damages to another.

What is restriction J on a Nevada license?

Non-Commercial Class A & B, Endorsement J An Endorsement J is needed to tow a vehicle over 10,000 GVWR. If the combination of the towing vehicle and the towed vehicle(s) exceed 26,001 pounds, a Class A license is required.

You might be interested:  Washington What To Do If A Car Repair Guy Won't Give You Back Your Car? (Perfect answer)

What restriction T means?

T T To-from school only This restriction is placed on the driver’s license of a person between 14 and 18 years of age who is granted a restricted driver’s license to drive to and from school.

What does federal limits apply mean on my Washington drivers license?

Since 2018, Washington state has been marking standard licenses and IDs with “federal limits apply” to show full compliance with the REAL ID Act. Enhanced licenses and IDs have an American flag emblem; standard licenses have an evergreen tree.

What does restriction 9 mean on a driver’s license VA?

A “9” will be displayed in the restriction field on the front of the license and will be decoded on the back of the license as follows: Insulin-dependent diabetes. Speech impairment. Intellectual disability (IntD will display) Autism spectrum disorder (ASD will display)

Can 16 year olds drive alone?

What is a provisional driver license? Most provisional licenses are issued between the ages of 16 to 18 years of age. Teens will be allowed to drive alone when they have a provisional license, but there will be specified times and other conditions and restrictions that must be adhered to.

Can a new driver drive siblings?

A Teen drivers under the age of 18 cannot drive nonfamily members for the first year they have their provisional license, even to school, so the other families need to find another way to get their kids to school. One can only drive a sibling to school if it poses a hardship for the parents, and a note is mandatory.

What does restrictions a mean on a driver’s license?

Restriction Codes Are as Follows: A: With corrective lenses. B: A licensed driver 21 years of age or older must be in the front seat. C: Daytime only. D: Not to exceed 45 MPH.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Adblock
detector